My Representatives

Every school has a site representative to insure fair treatment and the integrity of the Contract, and help members stay

union strong.

Executive Board

The Executive Board is composed of the officers of the Association (President, Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer) and appointed chairpersons. The officers serve two-year terms, and participate in Rep Council as non-voting members.

term ends 2023

term ends 2023

term ends 2023

term ends 2023

President: Kim McCarthy (Prospect) |CHSTApresident​@gmail.co​m | ('23)

Vice President: Juan Fernandez Maculet (Branham) |CHSTAvp@gmail.com | ('23)

Treasurer: Ben Bethune (Leigh) |CHSTAtreasurer​@gmail.com | ('23)

Secretary: Barbara West (Branham) |CHSTAsecretary​@gmail.com | ('23)

Grievance Chair: Bryce Hadley |CHSTAgrievance@gmail.com

Bargaining Chairs:  Celeste Smiley (Leigh) |celestesmiley@gmail.com

CTA State Council Rep: Margarita Ortiz-Minett (CACE) |margaritaortizminett@gmail.com| ('23)

Communications Officer:  Noe Klein | ctacommunications@gmail.com

Organizing Chair: Jamies Lucas (Del Mar)

Elections Chair: James Lucas (Del Mar) |chstaelections@gmail.com

Representative Council

The Representative Council is comprised of Active members of the Association including Faculty Representatives, Committee Chairpersons, CTA State Council Representatives, and members of the Executive Board.  Faculty representatives serve a two-year term.  Other non-voting members of the Rep Council  serve for the term of their appointment.

BOYNTON

Tobie Schweizer ('24)

tobschw@comcast.net

BRANHAM

David Mackey ('23)

dlmackey@gmail.com

Donnetta Torrecillas (‘23)

trytruth19@gmail.com

Tobias McLeod (‘24)

tobias.mcleod1900@gmail.com

CACE

Kelle Mason ('23)

keeleann@gmail.com

CAMDEN

Andrea Kippes (‘23)

amkippes@gmail.com

DEL MAR

Vicki Braithwaite ('24)

vicki.l.braithwaite@gmail.com

Amanda Davison ('23)

davisona4@gmail.com

John Joseph Keeling (‘24)

JOHNJOSEPHKEELING@GMAIL.COM


LEIGH

Lynette Jackson ('24)

lynettemjackson@gmail.com

Celeste Smiley ('23)
celestesmiley@gmail.com

PROSPECT

Stephen Smith ('23)

historysmith@gmail.com

Rebecca Gilmore ('23)

rgilmore1026@gmail.com

Aaron Sherrill (‘24)

asherril@comcast.net

Gina Campanella (‘24)

gmcbella@gmail.com

VLA

Angela Cunningham ('23)

angela.cunningham01@gmail.com

WESTMONT

Alison LaBouff ('23)
alison.labouff@gmail.com

 

Andrew Narva (‘24)

andrew.narva@gmail.com

Christiana Smith ('24)

christianamandler@gmail.com