My Representatives

Every school has a field representative and an organizer to back them up and help them stay union strong.

Executive Board

The Executive Board is composed of the officers of the Association (President, Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer) and appointed chairpersons.  The officers serve two-year terms.

  • President: Kim McCarthy (Prospect) CHSTApresident​@gmail.co​m          terms ends 2021

  • Vice President: Nick Cortez (Branham) CHSTAvp@gmail.com     terms ends 2021

  • Treasurer: Ben Bethune (Leigh) CHSTAtreasurer​@gmail.com terms ends 2021

  • Secretary: Laurel Garceau (Branham) CHSTAsecretary​@gmail.com terms ends 2021

representative Council

The Representative Council is comprised of Active members of the Association including Faculty Representatives, Committee Chairpersons, CTA State Council Representatives, and members of the Executive Board.  Faculty representatives serve a two-year term.  Other members of the Rep Council term is based on the term for their elected position or during the term of their appointment.

BOYNTON

Angela Cunningham (2019)
angela.cunningham01@gmail.com

BRANHAM

Mike Dickey (2020)
dickeyms@gmail.com


Dietrich Lei (2020)
dietrich.lei@gmail.com


Juan Maculet (2020)
juan.maculet@gmail.com

CACE

Lars Gundvedt (2019)
larsguntvedt@yahoo.com


Elaine Lagge (2020)
llagge@aol.com

Del Mar

Stacey Chase (2020)
staceymchase@gmail.com

César Cabrera-Contreras (2021) mr.cesar.cabrera@gmail.c om


Jonathan Bower (2020) jbower1@gmail.com

Leigh

Celeste Smiley (2019)
celestesmiley@gmail.com


Lynette Jackson (2020)
lynettemjackson@gmail.com

 

Roberto Cruz (2021)
teacher.cruz@gmail.com

Prospect

Jose Tejada (2021) j_tejada@gmail.com


Roberta Lynch (2020)
robertalynch9926@sbcglobal.net


Sameen Shoenhair (2020)
scubanights@gmail.com

Westmont

Dave Becker (2020)
dbecker595@gmail.com


Wendy Lawson (2020)
wendy_lawson@yahoo.com