My Representatives

Every school has a site representative to insure fair treatment and the integrity of the Contract, and help members stay

union strong.

Executive Board

The Executive Board is composed of the officers of the Association (President, Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer) and appointed chairpersons. The officers serve two-year terms, and participate in Rep Council as non-voting members.

term ends 2023

term ends 2023

term ends 2023

term ends 2023

President: Kim McCarthy (Prospect) |CHSTApresident​@gmail.co​m

Vice President: Juan Fernandez Maculet (Branham) |CHSTAvp@gmail.com

Treasurer: Ben Bethune (Leigh) |CHSTAtreasurer​@gmail.com

Secretary: Barbara West (Branham) |CHSTAsecretary​@gmail.com

Grievance Chair: Bryce Hadley |CHSTAgrievance@gmail.com

Bargaining Chairs:  Celeste Smiley (Leigh) |celestesmiley@gmail.comNick Cortez ​(Branham)|cortezn1055@gmail.com

CTA State Council Rep: Margarita Ortiz-Minett (CACE) |margaritaortizminett@gmail.com

Communications Officer:  Vacant

Organizing Chair: Vacant

Elections Chair: James Lucas (Del Mar) |chstaelections@gmail.com

Representative Council

The Representative Council is comprised of Active members of the Association including Faculty Representatives, Committee Chairpersons, CTA State Council Representatives, and members of the Executive Board.  Faculty representatives serve a two-year term.  Other non-voting members of the Rep Council  serve for the term of their appointment.

BOYNTON

Vacant

BRANHAM

David Mackey ('23)

dlmackey@gmail.com

Donnetta Torrecillas (‘23)

trytruth19@gmail.com

CACE

Kelle Mason ('23)

keeleann@gmail.com

CAMDEN

Vacant

DEL MAR

Vicki Braithwaite ('22)

vicki.l.braithwaite@gmail.com

Amanda Davison ('23)

davisona4@gmail.com

James Lucas ('22)

jameslucas@me.com


LEIGH

Lynette Jackson ('22)

lynettemjackson@gmail.com

Rachel Nevarez ('22)

rachelnevarez7@gmail.com

Gina Nicoletta ('22)

ginanicoletta1@gmail.com

Celeste Smiley ('23)
celestesmiley@gmail.com

PROSPECT

Roberta Lynch ('22)

robertalynch9926@sbcglobal.net

Rebecca Gilmore ('23)

rgilmore1026@gmail.com

Stephen Smith ('23)

historysmith@gmail.com

VLA

Angela Cunningham ('23)

angela.cunningham01@gmail.com

WESTMONT

Alison LaBouff ('23)
alison.labouff@gmail.com

 

Christiana Mandler ('22)

christianamandler@gmail.com

Chris Mock ('23)
christopher.d.mock@gmail.com