My Representatives

Every school has a field representative and an organizer to back them up and help them stay union strong.

Executive Board

The Executive Board is composed of the officers of the Association (President, Vice-President, Secretary, and Treasurer) and appointed chairpersons.  The officers serve two-year terms.

  • President: Kim McCarthy (Prospect) CHSTApresident​​m          terms ends 2021

  • Vice President: Nick Cortez (Branham)     terms ends 2021

  • Treasurer: Ben Bethune (Leigh) CHSTAtreasurer​ terms ends 2021

  • Secretary: Laurel Garceau (Branham) CHSTAsecretary​ terms ends 2021

representative Council

The Representative Council is comprised of Active members of the Association including Faculty Representatives, Committee Chairpersons, CTA State Council Representatives, and members of the Executive Board.  Faculty representatives serve a two-year term.  Other members of the Rep Council term is based on the term for their elected position or during the term of their appointment.


Angela Cunningham (2019)


Mike Dickey (2020)

Dietrich Lei (2020)

Juan Maculet (2020)


Lars Gundvedt (2019)

Elaine Lagge (2020)

Del Mar

Stacey Chase (2020)

César Cabrera-Contreras (2021) mr.cesar.cabrera@gmail.c om

Jonathan Bower (2020)


Celeste Smiley (2019)

Lynette Jackson (2020)


Roberto Cruz (2021)


Jose Tejada (2021)

Roberta Lynch (2020)

Sameen Shoenhair (2020)


Dave Becker (2020)

Wendy Lawson (2020)